Location: Malibu (Paradise Cove) for 3 months & moving to Hollywood

Schedule: Monday – Thursday, 8:30am-5:00pm (3 days in Malibu and 1 day in Hollywood, and will be switching to 3 days Hollywood and 1 day in Malibu)

Compensation:$35-40/hour on payroll plus benefits after 3 months

An incredibly kind and easy going family of 5  in Malibu is seeking a housekeeper and household assistant to clean and take care of the home. The main needs are deep cleaning and daily cleaning, laundry for the household, and making sure the home stays organized. There is one toddler, and two older kids (both are in school during the day, but one of the responsibilities of the position will include driving the kids either in the morning or afternoon depending on the need). Please have a safe reliable vehicle and great driving record. This is NOT a nanny position, but being flexible for school drop offs and pick ups if mom cannot handle will be appreciated.

There will also be a need for some light grocery shopping and errands outside of the home. The family will appreciate someone who can keep track of household inventory, checking the fridge to make sure everything is properly stocked/not expired, and making shopping lists before things run out. We would love to find someone who is VERY organized and can help maintain the order of the house – the family is soon moving to another house in Hollywood (4500 sf), and they will appreciate and welcome any systems that you have in place and will need help to complete the move in process (unpacking, etc). Once the family moves, the schedule will change to 3 days in Hollywood with 1 day occasionally in Malibu.

The ideal candidate is friendly, a hard and strong worker who takes pride in their work, can clean efficiently, and help keep the house running smoothly alongside mom. Will need to have experience working for higher end homes. This such a NICE family and they will treat you very well! Lovely opportunity.

Some of the specific duties/requirements will include:

  • General daily cleaning of the home
  • General deep cleaning and tidying of the home (cleaning surfaces, dishes, dusting, vacuuming, etc)
  • Laundry — MUST be very confident with laundry as there are many items that need special attention/hand washing
  • Help with driving kids to and from school if needed
  • Groceries as needed
  • Errands as needed
  • Bringing in packages

To apply for this job email your details to Ariana@TheGrapevineLA.com