• Full-Time
  • Woodland Hills
  • This position has been filled

Location: Woodland Hills based with travel to Atlanta

Schedule: Generally Monday to Friday, 1-9pm with weekends off (must be flexible for slight schedule changes and different days given off)

Compensation: $35/hour take home or on the books, plus PTO, sick time, major holidays off

A very kind, musical family is seeking a loving, engaged, and experienced nanny for their sweet 2 year old son. Mom and dad have incredibly busy careers in the music/entertainment industry, and are Bi-Coastal between Los Angeles and Atlanta (travel to ATL will be occasional, approximately 1 week at a time). There is the option to LIVE IN, as mom and dad work hectic schedules, often with late nights. This role will also require travel back and forth between homes, so candidates must be 100% flexible and ready to hit the ground running. Their son is very playful and curious, and we are seeking someone who can get on his level, engage with him, and come up with fun, creative, non – screen time activities on a daily basis.

The ideal candidate has experience implementing educational play into a daily routine, and is mindful of developmental stages, always encouraging growth and learning opportunities in every avenue. As he is in school during the day, we would love to find someone who also enjoys being helpful beyond basic nanny duties, and can complete family assistant tasks, such as running errands, grocery shopping, organizing kids spaces, closets, etc before school pick up. Candidates must also be very comfortable with cooking – preparing meals for the child daily.

The schedule will generally be from or 1-9pm, but flexibility to start earlier or later is a MUST, as mom and dad have schedules that vary, sometimes working very late in to the evening. Child care duties will start at 3pm for school pick up, and will cover the afternoon/dinner/evening routine, until he is in bed by 8 or 9pm. There are living accommodations for the nanny (if sleeping over or living IN is preferred) that include a suite downstairs with a private entrance and it’s own bathroom. A nanny car may also be provided for all child-related driving. MUST have a squeaky clean driving record! Lovely opportunity to join a family who is seeking a long term fit!

Duties/requirements include:

  • Full charge child care (between 3 to 9pm, on average)
  • Implementing learning and educational activities
  • Sourcing extra curricular activities (sports, age appropriate classes, etc)
  • Traveling with the family
  • Kids’ laundry
  • Errands
  • Groceries
  • Other duties as assigned